[current map by Steve Preston showing the path]
Information on different methods to time occultations
Timing CCD video with a smartphone flash timing app
Runcam Mighty Mini Systems for the May 10th occultation of 14 Cancri by (363) Padua
(may work for this event also)
Reporting your observation
Link to this event

The weather's looking good enough for this bright, high-rank occultation in n.e. Texas, & cen. Tenn. to n. New York. Six observers are signed up with OW in the northern half of the path, but nobody in the s. half, so we need observations there; we may try it from far w. MD and s.w. PA. The star is SAO 186109 = TYC 6854-02821-1, mag. 9.1, spectral type A0. It is 1.8 deg. n.w. of 3.0-mag. gamma2 Sagittarii (Alnasl), the star at the tip of the spout of the Teapot, at J2000 RA 18h 01m 29.7s, Dec -28 deg. 47í 12Ē. For this bright event, the satellite search area includes most of the USA (only not the Northwest & Hawaii) and all of Mexico. The path crosses n. VT and n. NY, and on across cen. PA to sw OH/nw WV at 7:11 UT (3:11am EDT); over e. KY & cen. Tenn. at 7:12 UT; & over s. Ark., n.w. Louisiana, & e. Texas at 7:13 UT (2:13am CDT). A path map, and finder charts of different scales to locate the target star, are on Steve Prestonís page for the event at http://www.asteroidoccultation.com/2020_06/0621_110_65236.htm . Please let me or Occult Watcher know if you can try to observe this; donít want to duplicate your line.

David

9.1-mag. (110) Lydia occ’n tonight, Texas to n. N.Y.; sat. event possible most of USA, Mex.
If there is a satellite orbiting this asteroid, an occultation by it would likely be somewhere between the gray lines
Weather maps lower on this page
======================
Pre-Point charts ZIP file
Finder charts ZIP file